UpStar Records Artists We Believe In: Angelo Bishop

Angelo

What is your name?

My name is Angelo Bishop.

How long have you been working at UpStar Records and what is your title?

I’ve been working at UpStar Records since February of 2017. I am a digital engineer. I track vocals, and edit along with making beats. I use ProTools software for recording and Reason software for making beats.

What type of artist are you?

I am a beat maker. I just do it for fun. I don’t get too seriously about it. I also cook and started by helping at Sunset Youth Services by volunteering in the kitchen.

What/who inspires/influences you style?

There are a lot of people who inspire me: Tupac, Doctor Dre, Snoop Dogg, Bob Marley,  Lauren Hill, Amy Winehouse, Mary J Blige, and Bruce Lee.

Why do you do what you do?

I’m learning how to become a recording engineer to have fun, to get to know people, and explore different genres of music. I get paid to work at UpStar Records and I enjoy making money.

What would your life be like without your art/style?

I’d be at home, not doing anything and sleeping all day.

What are you currently working on?

I’m currently producing Sire. She is another artist who works at UpStar Records who is working on a song called “Bounce Back”.

What are your networks?

I have a Soundcloud, but I’m not really trying to promote myself. I’m mainly trying to promote other artists from UpStar Records.

What does the future hold for you in your eyes?

I want to become a successful entrepreneur, own my own record label, and helping others to succeed much like UpStar Records and Sunset Youth Services. In the fall I will be starting City College.

Leave a Reply

