Who We Are: UpStar Records, Mali Linton

e31ecb0b-caf5-4082-954f-0ac6e8737e65.jpg

My name is Mali Linton and I’m 20 years old. Some of my goals in life is to be successful, and to be happy and contented with the choices I have made and about to make. I am motivated by those people who whole-heartedly supports me with whatever I’m doing. I am also motivated by the experiences I earn throughout my life. I am different from other people because of how I view things in my own perspective. I am different because I create and use my own creativity with everything I do.

A project I am working on at UpStar Records is the song for the compilation for the UpStar CD. I achieved my 1st E.P. in January called “The Gate Away” which I’m very proud of, and I am also proud of my original beats in every song I have worked on in my life. I’ve been coming to Youth Center at Sunset Youth Services since last year (2015). I enjoy creating music, listening to instrumentals, drawing, creating poetry, and playing basketball when I am not working. This year at Up Star Records, I am excited about working on new music, and helping other youths in improving their abilities.

Leave a Reply

