Who We Are: Upstar Records, Ari Liccardo

My name is Ari Liccardo, and I’m 16 years old. I am enthusiastic about a lot of stuff, but I’m most enthusiastic about making music. I’ve been working as one of the team leaders at Sunset Youth Services since the fall of 2015.

IMG_20160208_163630

My favorite things to do when I have free-time or when I am not working is usually just hanging out with my friends, my family, watching TV, and creating more music. I admire Kevin Gates the most because he has a good business mind and he is well-educated. The best singer I have ever heard of is Mozzy because he creates really good songs with good lyrics. Traveling to a lot of places would be great, but if I get to choose one it would be the Caribbean because it has a nice view and its peaceful.

My career goal is to be a music producer. I think I will be successful in the future because I am different from other people. Why I think so is because I make different music, because I make other people feel my music. Whenever I look in the mirror, I see myself as a smart, mature person, I see my future, and how I am glad that I made it this far in life. I’m motivated to do all these things not just for me, but because of my family. They want the best for me, and I want the best for them too. My song; “Rugs to Riches” is something that I worked so hard on and that I’m really proud of.

I CREATE because it’s a good outlet. I CREATE because of wanting to do more to it in my life, for myself and for other people.

Leave a Reply

